It’s all about you

Life will change, and so will do our passions, feelings and sensations. We will change our point of view, people will hurt us, criticize, destroy our dreams but we have to keep in mind we are still ourselves and we are alive to shine, to light others path. There’s always someone needing to be rescued, looking for help, someone in a lower position than you, waiting for a hand to stand up and keep on walking on the path of life. Since we’re born our destiny is built by the decisions we take, how we struggle to survive and become the ones we are today.

Life, passions, feelings; we’re made of moments and the way we integrate them on us, results on the kind of persons we are.

I’m currently on finals, and it’s curious how is mostly in this period of time when motivational quotes tend to appear on the notes took in class. Today was time for Stephen Covey and this touching quote:

“I can change. I can live out my imagination instead of my memory. I can tie myself to my limitless potential instead of my limiting past. I can become my own creator.”

This make me think about the potential everyone has but less than the half discovered yet. We, the humans, tend to follow trends leaving habits we love just because of others, we want to be cool and we want to look awesome, but we don’t know that doing what others like, we are hurting ourselves and our future. Everyone is unique. Yes, you who are reading this post right now are unique. You know how to do things others don’t. Maybe you’re not a scientist, policemen or astronaut, but there’s something on you that tell your personality from others. And you have to preserve it being yourself. Do not care about others’ opinions, just act as you feel more comfortable because you are the master of your life.

So then, what are you gonna do? Be your own creator or stay on your limiting past?

/ It’s all about you

One thought on “It’s all about you

Leave a Reply

