Just a little more about me

Somebody told me once that he had never met a guy like me. Since always, even when a kid, I’ve been not the most chatty one in the group nor I am now but I was just there, listening to others, watching what was going on around, looking to their faces, their expressions while others where talking to them. Actually, still as a kid, I never used to cry while people around me were talking. It was like listening to them was my favorite way to amuse myself.

As I said before I’m still being not the most chatty one in the group but I like to be there, listen and give my opinion when I really need it. I love meeting new people all round the world, new cultures, new ways of think and act. Learn from others experiences, failures and anecdotes. This is the way I am.

Since I was 3, I was joined to the music school in my hometown and I’m totally thankful with the decision to get me there. Music made me appreciate the little thinks of the life, increase concentration, see every movement as a related sequence of notes and above all, look for perfection as I played for 13 years the violin. You have to work on what you want to achieve perfection. In my field of study, Business Administration, I’m getting specialized on Innovation and Entrepreneurship Management which means creativity, design and imagination on its pureness, but all of this are nothing without perfection, so music is giving me the perspective to achieve what I want.

I’m currently developing a project with two other mates, Intrepic, which is going to change the way users consume, generate and get informed across social networks. While others in my class still don’t know their goal in life or at least on their academic years I’m full of ambition, I know what I really want to do and I’m going to achieve it in anyway. I’m not the one who talk the most but I can swear I am that one who while others are talking, is thinking about how to change things. And this is what our generation is missing. People is all that focused on promote theirself that they really forget that what really matter in this life is not what you are saying but what you can demonstrate.

Finally so end up this post, I feel the need to mention again what S. Jobs said once:

Here’s to the crazy ones, the misfits, the rebels, the troublemakers, the round pegs in the square holes, the ones who see things differently — they’re not fond of rules. You can quote them, disagree with them, glorify or vilify them, but the only thing you can’t do is ignore them because they change things, they push the human race forward, and while some may see them as the crazy ones, we see genius, because the ones who are crazy enough to think that they can change the world, are the ones who do.

Leave a Reply

