Design is not everything, but it is

Sometimes, and when I mean sometimes it’s more frequently than what I would like to, people ask to me why Mac? Why at the moment I went for a laptop I decided to get a Mac instead of any else, and I use to answer about the complementation between software-hardware, the materials, the culture of the company or even what Apple represents to me or what Jobs contributed to the society, but almost always I arrive at the same point: the design.

Design is not everything but it’s the factor the consumer appreciate the most. You get attracted by a product in function of its design, colors, packaging or stuff like these; pure marketing in fact, and competitors can do nothing in front Apple in this field. What I really appreciate about the Cupertino’s company is the believe on making something better each time they launch some new advice to the market, they keep trying to innovate and create having the design as the main subject.

But why I am talking about all of this? Why defend Apple?

The answer is these two videos Apple launched some months before. Designed by Apple in California represents the excellence of each product they build, each device they imagine and I have to admit that these marketing strategy completely convinced me.  I don’t want to be that kind of people who get mad when you criticize the fruity products, but I’m and will be totally in love with what Apple produce. Other companies can produce smart devices too, but no one has the components, features and branding as Apple has.


Designed by Apple in California.

Leave a Reply

